Program

SHAI MAESTRO + PHRONESIS

May 18th, 2019 / 19:00
Cité Miroir

SHAI MAESTRO

Shai Maestro (pn) Jorge Roeder (cb) Ofri Nehemya (dms)

Shai Maestro is today THE must-have pianist of his generation. So surprisingly his name rings no bells, you can only have heard him alongside the double bass player Avishai Cohen whom he accompanied for five years. In 2010ë he formed his own trio which was immediately acclaimed by critics and scheduled for a tour of more than 80 concerts. The Shai Maestro trio is currently recording their fifth album, this time on Manfred Eicher ECM's label.
The trio offers us a music that is both romantic and lyrical, where the subtle and introspective playing of the piano is wonderfully highlighted. Other moments, incisive and dynamic while carefully avoiding immature virtuosity, reveal a perfect cohesion of the group.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-9BRY9eeBo
https://www.shaimaestro.com/

Scheduled at: 
22:00

PHRONESIS

Ivo Neame (pn) Jasper Høiby (cb) Anton Eger (dms)

The most surprising and inventive Anglo-Danish trio of the last ten years is back with its eighth opus. Since Phronesis was formed in 2005 by double bassist Jasper Hoiby, the group's charismatic and inspired concerts have left their mark on audiences. Their latest album "We are All" released by Edition Records has a humanist message focused on protecting the planet. The osmosis and interaction between the three musicians, pianist Ivo Neame and drummer Anton Eger, earned them unanimity in the international press and numerous awards. A speech and an energy to be discovered in the setting of the Cité Miroir.

http://www.phronesismusic.com/

Scheduled at: 
19:00

Same venue…

Programme

SHAI MAESTRO + PHRONESIS

18 Mai 2019 / 19:00
Cité Miroir

SHAI MAESTRO

Shai Maestro (pn) Jorge Roeder (cb) Ofri Nehemya (dms)

Shai Maestro est aujourd’hui LE pianiste incontournable de sa génération. Si étonnamment son nom ne vous dit rien, vous ne pouvez pourtant que l’avoir entendu aux côtés du contrebassiste Avishai Cohen qu’il a accompagné pendant cinq années. En 2010ë il forme son propre trio qui est de suite acclamé par les critiques et programmé pour une tournée de plus de 80 concerts. Le Shai Maestro trio en est à ce jour à son cinquième opus qu’il enregistre cette fois sur le label de Manfred Eicher ECM.
Le trio nous offre une musique à la fois romantique et lyrique où le jeu de piano, subtil et introspectif, est merveilleusement mis en valeur. D’autres moments, incisifs et dynamiques tout en évitant soigneusement une virtuosité immature, dévoilent une parfaite cohésion du groupe.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-9BRY9eeBo
https://www.shaimaestro.com/

Heure de passage: 
22:00

PHRONESIS

Ivo Neame (pn) Jasper Høiby (cb) Anton Eger (dms)

Le trio anglo-Danois le plus surprenant et inventif de ces dix dernières années est de retour avec son huitième opus. Depuis la formation de Phronesis en 2005, par le contrebassiste Jasper Hoiby, les concerts charismatiques et inspirés du groupe marquent les spectateurs. Leur dernier album « We are All » paru chez Edition Records affiche un message humaniste centré sur la protection de la planète. L’osmose et l’interaction entre les trois musiciens, le pianiste Ivo Neame et le batteur Anton Eger, leur vaut l’unanimité de la presse internationale et de nombreuses récompenses. Un discours et une énergie à découvrir dans l’écrin de la Cité Miroir.

http://www.phronesismusic.com/

Heure de passage: 
19:00

Au même endroit…