Program

WALDISNERDS + NERDS

May 19th, 2019 / 16:00
Le Village

* Free entrance *

WALDISNERDS

For the first time this year, Mithra Jazz is open to young music lovers. Children from 3 years old will be offered a unique and totally free concert (for young and old). A first not to be missed under any circumstances ! The story of Disney and its film music by funny "Nerds"...
With jubilation, four musicians recount the history of Walt Disney's cartoons, from his first feature films to the present day, by articulating them around a timeline. Music and accessory stops are made on some of his most emblematic and popular productions. The sound illustrations are rearranged and played by instruments different from those used in the original version. The musicians offer a fanfare rereading, using instruments that are sometimes unknown, such as the trombone or the sousaphone, in particular.
As self-respecting "nerds" (translate "young adults with antisocial tendencies and excessively focused on the intellect"), they adopt an offbeat behaviour and dress that makes them both hilarious and touching.

Scheduled at: 
16:00

NERDS

Groovy, peachy and not without humour, this band, composed of four musicians (three wind instruments and a small mobile drum kit), covers covers of hits like "Pocket brass band" (mini brass band): from Britney Spears to Pharrell Williams, including Rocky's soundtrack and many more hits, mainly from the 90s. Did you say postponed ?

Scheduled at: 
18:00

Same venue…

May 17th, 2019 / 21:00

BLOW 3.0

May 18th, 2019 / 20:00

GRAND BAL SWING

Programme

WALDISNERDS + NERDS

19 Mai 2019 / 16:00
Le Village

*entrée gratuite*

WALDISNERDS (b)

Pour la première fois cette année, Mithra Jazz est ouvert aux jeunes mélomanes. Les enfants à partir de 3 ans se verront offrir un concert unique et totalement gratuit (pour petits et grands). Une première à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte ! L'histoire de Disney et sa musique de film par de drôles de "Nerds" ...
Avec jubilation, quatre musiciens racontent l'histoire des caricatures de Walt Disney, de ses premiers longs métrages à nos jours, en les articulant autour d'une ligne du temps. Ses productions les plus emblématiques et les plus populaires font l'objet d'arrêts musicaux et d'accessoires. Les illustrations sonores sont réarrangées et jouées par des instruments différents de ceux utilisés dans la version originale. Les musiciens proposent une relecture en fanfare, à l'aide d'instruments parfois inconnus, comme le trombone ou le sousaphone, en particulier.
En tant que "nerds" qui se respectent eux-mêmes (traduisent "jeunes adultes aux tendances antisociales et excessivement concentrés sur l'intellect"), ils adoptent un comportement et une tenue décalés qui les rendent à la fois hilarants et touchants.

Heure de passage: 
16:00

NERDS (b)

Groovy, pêchu et non dénué d’humour, ce groupe, composé de quatre musiciens (trois instruments à vent et une petite batterie mobile), balance des reprises de tubes façon "Pocket brass band" (mini fanfare): de Britney Spears à Pharrell Williams, en passant par la bande originale de Rocky et beaucoup d'autres tubes encore, principalement des années 90. Vous avez dit décalé ?

Heure de passage: 
18:00

Au même endroit…